2021 New Laws Seminar Series – Orange County

  • COST:

    $99 CNCDA Members

  • Deadline:

    November 30th at 5:00 pm PST

  • Register

Registration opens November 1, 2021.
Registration closes November 30th at 5:00 pm PST.
This is an in-person seminar.

2021 California public policy was shaped by two major undercurrents: the second year of COVID-19 and the unsuccessful attempt to recall Governor Gavin Newsom from office. The state’s budget surplus and supermajorities in both houses of the legislature allowed Democrats to push forward progressive agenda items this year, many of which demand your dealership’s attention. Prepare for 2022 by joining Brian Maas, CNCDA President, Alisa Reinhardt, CNCDA Director of Government Affairs, Anthony Bento, CNCDA Director of Legal and Regulatory Affairs, and John Boggs of Fine, Boggs, and Perkins LLP this winter for our annual presentation on new laws impacting your dealership.

This year, we will be holding in-person seminars around the state as well as a two-part 90-minute webinar series including live discussion with presenters. The first part will cover topics such as COVID-19 legal developments, changes to important fees and taxes, and various new requirements related to consumer protection laws and dealership business operations. The second part of the webinar series will cover employment and related health requirements.

After finishing his bill signings and vetoes in October, Governor Newsom said: “What we’re doing here in California is unprecedented in both nature and scale. We will come back from this pandemic stronger than ever before.” This is your opportunity to learn what laws and regulations are coming your way and how you can best prepare yourself, your employees, and your business to navigate California’s ever-changing political and business climate.

Meeting and Event Code of Conduct

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, we have taken a number of precautions to minimize risk during CNCDA’s New Law Seminar Series. This event will adhere to all COVID-19 state and local guidelines. If you choose to attend, you’ll follow these standards:

Before Leaving Home

  • Follow relevant guidance provided by the World Health Organization (WHO), or your local health authority.
  • Stay home if you feel sick.

On-site During the Event

  • Do not attend if you feel sick.
  • Per CDC guidelines, unvaccinated individuals are required to wear a mask or facial covering at all times unless eating or drinking. Individuals without a mask or facial covering are self-certifying that they are fully vaccinated.
  • Wash hands frequently.
  • Report to CNCDA staff if you feel unwell or are experiencing flu like symptoms.


Based on current contact tracing advice from many health authorities, if you test positive for COVID-19 up to 14 days after returning home, please contact CNCDA.


MCLE Credit
The activity has been approved for Minimum Continuing Legal Education credit by the State Bar of  California in the amount of 2.5 hours as appropriate to the content of the activities and CNCDA certifies that this activity conforms to the standards for approved education activities by the rules and regulations of the State Bar of California governing minimum continuing legal education. Provider #18508.