Skip to Content

2024 TIME Magazine Dealer of the Year CNCDA Nominations

CNCDA is seeking input from dealers for this year’s TIME Dealer of the year candidates. We kindly ask for your nomination of the deserving California-based dealer who exemplifies the qualifications below and should receive this distinguished industry accolade.

Nomination Rules

  • Be the actual operating head designated in the factory agreement, of a franchised new car dealership and a member of CNCDA and NADA for the last five years.
  • Demonstrate the well-rounded qualities of a successful dealer, such as strong ethics, solid financial stature, consistent customer satisfaction, and industry recognition through achievement awards
  • Be a model citizen, active in his or her community, dedicated to serving fellow citizens and charitable contributions to benefit others.

The deadline to complete and return the nomination form is Monday, July 24, 2023. Email to
All nominations are confidential. Only the nominee chosen will be contacted by CNCDA.

Past Nominees Include:

Tim Hutcherson, Downey Nissan 2023
Terry Gilmore, Paradise Chevrolet Cadillac 2022
David Conant, Norm Reeves Honda Superstore 2021
Paul Rusnak, Rusnak Auto Group 2020
Todd Blue, IndiGO Auto Group 2019
Bill Hatfield, Hatfield Buick GMC 2018
Inder Dosanjh, Chrysler Dodge Jeep Ram Fiat VW Infiniti 2017
John Symes, Symes Automotive Group 2016
R.J. Romero, Empire Nissan 2015
Doug Fuller, Fuller Ford Honda Kia 2014
Rick Niello, The Niello Group 2013
Fritz Hitchcock, Hitchcock Automotive Resources 2012
Walter Kienle, Walter’s Automotive Group 2011
Henry Hansel, Hansel Ford 2010
Ed Fitzpatrick, Valley Lexus 2009
Tim SmithNational Winner, Bob Smith BMW 2008
Bob Hemborg, Hemborg Ford 2007
Chuck Haddad, Haddad Dodge 2006
Dave Wilson, Wilson Automotive 2005
Cal Worthington, Worthington Ford 2004
Harold Meek, Three Way Chevrolet 2003

Back to top